Revisiting My Soundscape 5

Having listened to the new drafts I have made, there are two that stand out to me:

and

https://soundcloud.com/milly-field-recordings/soundscape-revisit-3-seventh-draft

I like the gradual change in the fifth draft to making the traffic noise more intense, and I realised that I could try a different way of putting the soundscape together so that it would seem to gradually change, ending on the more intense, artificially manipulated sound. If I structure the soundscape so that rather than walking from the footpath (‘the track’) to the A27, I could structure it the other way round. This will be my next trial.

Leave a Reply

